Takács Quartet and Garrick Ohlsson, piano: Chamber Music

Performing Arts - Music | December 10 | 3 p.m. |  Zellerbach Hall

 Takács Quartet and Garrick Ohlsson, piano, Cal Performances

 Cal Performances

Each time the Takács Quartet walks on stage for Cal Performances, its four players invite Berkeley audiences to experience a new dimension of this superlative ensemble's musical artistry. Returning after last season's heroic cycle of the complete Beethoven quartets, the Takács welcomes commanding pianist Garrick Ohlsson for Brahms' inventive and richly contrapuntal Piano Quintet, plus the first of Mozart's ebullient Prussian quartets and Shostakovich's brooding Eleventh Quartet.

 All Audiences

 All Audiences

 $48 - 86

  Buy tickets online or by calling 510-642-9988, or by emailing tickets@calperformances.org

 tickets@calperformances.org, 510-642-9988

Takács Quartet with Garrick Ohlsson performs Sunday, December 10, 2017 in Zellerbach Hall.